Violens summon influences as diverse as 60s psychpop,thrash metal, and Miami freestyle. Their music channels the sophistication of Roxy Music and the no-wave roar of Sonic Youth, all within the laughing nightmare spaces of Stanley Kubrick or Nobuhiko Obayashi. The New York-based 3-piece release their highly anticipated debut album Amoral November 9th via Brooklyn label Friendly Fire Recordings and their own imprint Static Recital.

Read more about Violens on

User-contributed text is available under the Creative Commons By-SA License and may also be available under the GNU FDL.

Violens - True (2012)

Violens - True (2012)
Average: 4.2 (9 votes)
Your rating: None
Artist: Violens
Album: True
Release date: 15.05.2012
Label: Slumberland Records

1. Totally True
2. Der Microarc
3. When to Let Go
4. Sariza Spring
5. Every Melting Degree
6. Lavender Forces
7. Unfolding Black Wings
8. All Night Low
9. Watch the Streams
10. Lucent Caries
11. Through the Window
12. So Hard to See