Poets of the Fall


Poets of the Fall is a rock band formed in 2003 in Helsinki, Finland composed of singer Marko Saaresto ("Mark"), guitarist Olli Tukiainen ("Ollie") and keyboardist Markus Kaarlonen ("Captain"). They gained their first fame by recording the title theme of Max Payne 2, Late Goodbye. In June 2004 it was later released as a single and followed by Lift in September, which turned out to be a big hit. Their first album, Signs of Life was released in January 2005 and immediately went to number one on the Finnish Top40 list and remained on the chart for over a year.

Read more about Poets of the Fall on Last.fm.

User-contributed text is available under the Creative Commons By-SA License and may also be available under the GNU FDL.

Poets of the Fall - Twilight Theater (2010)

Average: 4.7 (24 votes)
Your rating: None
Artist: Poets of the Fall
Album: Twilight Theater
Release date: 17.03.2010
Label: Insomniac Records

1. Dreaming Wide Awake
2. War
3. Change
4. 15 Min Flame
5. Given And Denied
6. Rewind
7. Dying To Live
8. You're Still Here
9. Smoke And Mirrors
10. Heal My Wounds

Poets Of The Fall - Temple of Thought (2012)

Average: 4.3 (6 votes)
Your rating: None
Artist: Poets Of The Fall
Album: Temple of Thought
Release date: 21.03.2012

1. Running Out of Time
2. Temple of Thought
3. Cradled in Love
4. Kamikaze Love
5. The Lie Eternal
6. Skin
7. The Distance
8. Show Me This Life
9. Morning Tide
10. The Ballad of Jeremiah Peacekeeper
11. The Happy Song