Future Islands


Future Islands is a new wave synthpop band based in Baltimore, Maryland, USA. The band is composed of Gerrit Welmers (keyboards and programming), William Cashion (bass, acoustic and electric guitars), and Samuel T. Herring (lyrics and vocals). Their sound has been described as "terse yet passionate music wrought from a stripped back palette," where "Gerrit Welmers' synthesizer melodies tumble across the austere wilderness of William Cashion's post-punk bass pulse, driven ever forward by ecstatic electronic rhythms".

Read more about Future Islands on Last.fm.

User-contributed text is available under the Creative Commons By-SA License and may also be available under the GNU FDL.

Future Islands - In Evening Air (2010)

Average: 4.9 (12 votes)
Your rating: None
Artist: Future Islands
Album: In Evening Air
Release date: 04.05.2010
Label: Thrill Jockey

1. Walking Through That Door
2. Long Flight
3. Tin Man
4. An Apology
5. In Evening Air
6. Swept Inside
7. Inch Of Dust
8. Vireo's Eye
9. As I Fall

Future Islands - On the Water (2011)

Average: 4.5 (8 votes)
Your rating: None
Artist: Future Islands
Album: On the Water
Release date: 11.10.2011
Label: Thrill Jockey

1. On the Water
2. Before the Bridge
3. The Great Fire
4. Open
5. Where I Found You
6. Give Us the Wind
7. Close to None
8. Balance
9. Tybee Island
10. Grease