Dirty Three


Dirty Three is an Australian instrumental rock band, consisting of Warren Ellis (violin and bass guitar), Mick Turner (electric and bass guitars) and Jim White (drums). They formed in Melbourne, Australia in 1992. During their career the group have spent much of their time overseas, when not performing together Turner is based in Melbourne, White lives in New York, and Ellis in Paris. The trio released their debut 'Sad & Dangerous', and eponymous album in 1995, albums representative of a trio finding their sound, their experimentality and more raucous side of their music.

Read more about Dirty Three on Last.fm.

User-contributed text is available under the Creative Commons By-SA License and may also be available under the GNU FDL.

Dirty Three - Toward The Low Sun (2012)

Average: 3.5 (4 votes)
Your rating: None
Artist: Dirty Three
Album: Toward The Low Sun
Release date: 28.02.2012
Label: Drag City, Bella Union

1. Furnace Skies
2. Sometimes I Forget You’ve Gone
3. Moon on the Land
4. Rising Below
5. The Pier
6. Rain Song
7. That Was Was
8. Ashen Snow
9. You Greet Her Ghost