COSBY - Heartracer


“Heartracer,” the first single and video off the forthcoming record by up-and-coming indie synthpop band Cosby. Led by brothers Chris and Chip Cosby, Cosby have gained attention in the Richmond, Virginia region for their blending of 1980s synthpop and Britpop. Fueled by comparisons to The Killers, M83, and Passion Pit, Cosby have already opened for Future Islands and finished as a semi-finalist in last year’s International Songwriting Competition.

Big Sixes - Heaven Sent

Big Sixes are a three piece from Chesham (England). After a year of putting out free downloads, directing their own music videos and playing shows to a strong local following, the band self-released two singles 'Swallowing Flies' and 'The Hunter’ which lead to the band joining Red Light Management and Sony RED earlier this year.

The Great Escape - The Great Escape

Hi, it's James from I.M.P with a new advance self-titled full-length for your consideration from The Great Escape, who seamlessly merge classic influences like Janis Joplin and Jimi Hendrix with modern contemporaries Adele and The Dead Weather. While they self-produced the release, they enlisted the help of some of the best studio hands in the business such as Stanley Behrens on blues harp (War, Willie Dixon), Kevin Dorsey on vocals (Michael Jackson’s vocal director, Ray Charles, Santana, Aretha Franklin). The band have been consistently packing clubs in the Los Angeles area.

Vaults - Vultures

London three-piece VAULTS recently premiered their new single "Vultures" on

The track will be included on their forthcoming Vultures EP out digitally at iTunes starting November 9th.

As soon as "Vultures" debuted, it stirred up unanimous press praise and acclaim. Nylon claimed VAULTS have "already earned their place as a band to watch" and that "this is just the beginning for the London-based trio", while Stereogum described the track as "one of those songs that sounds as big as the sky, a pulsating, dramatic widescreen epic".

My Old Kentucky Blog dubbed it a "precisely crafted pop-tune with full intention to connect to the masses". Moreover, other tastemakers have raved about the group. NME called them "a band with the whiff of big things ahead. Better get used to hearing it", Earmilk extolled them as "Dark pop at its finest", and Consequence of Sound wrote, "VAULTS seem to have struck gold". "Vultures" takes flight on haunting synth reverberations and elegant, eloquent, and entrancing vocals. Its magnificent melody belies its depth and darkness.

The EP also features "Poison", "Mend This Love", and more, showcasing multiple facets of this alternative pop enigma. VAULTS first emerged at the end of 2013 with their viral single "Cry No More".

Owls By Nature - Everything Is Hunted

Energy is a hard thing to contain, for some it just bursts from them, all subtlety lost in a breath: This is the music of Owls By Nature, the Edmonton Alberta based 5-piece band. The new album, "The Forgotten And The Brave" is an alternative folk, rock masterpiece. Think, a chilled out, relaxed, Bruce Springsteen and you're in the right ball park. Set to release their sophomore album in 2014 after a year of manic world-wide touring, the Owls By Nature gentlemen have been making waves.


Their first record "Everything Is Hunted" was picked up by GUNNER Records (Gaslight Anthem, Frank Turner) and released to wide acclaim including a favourable review by Rollingstone Magazine. Their new record "The Forgotten And The Brave" is a dramatic step forward with rugged vocals, raw honesty and seasoned songwriting. The band has dug in its heels and is setting itself up for the long game. They are not fickle, they are not slick... Owls By Nature are the real deal. The new album "The Forgotten And The Brave" will be released on 17/11/2014, in the UK through Gunner Records. It will be available on limited edition vinyl, CD and digital download.


Tom Lark - Something To Tell You

Tom Lark's debut EP holds all of the charm and wit that's desired of "bedroom born alt-pop". Hailing from New Zealand, we're itching to spread one of our favorite records of the year outside in effort to shake it's island fever. The EP's lead single, "Something To Tell You," lives in the realm of Wavves, Morning Benders, and Sondre Lerche - with an equal sharing of both unconventional and timeless aspects.

Tom Lark - Something To Tell You from Samuel Kristofski on Vimeo.

Whale Fall - I Shall Sail No More

Cinematic instrumental post-rock band from Los Angeles, California, Whale Fall is preparing to release their sophomore album, The Madrean, in late 2014. Here is one track from it:

Sounds good, eh?

Zola Jesus - Taiga (2014)

Zola Jesus - Taiga (2014)
Average: 3.7 (3 votes)
Your rating: None
Artist: Zola Jesus
Album: Taiga
Release date: 07.10.2014
Label: Mute

1. Taiga
2. Dangerous Days
3. Dust
4. Hunger
5. Go (Blank Sea)
6. Ego
7. Lawless
8. Nail
9. Long Way Down
10. Hollow
11. It's Not Over

Minus the Bear - Lost Loves (2014)

Minus the Bear - Lost Loves (2014)
Average: 5 (1 vote)
Your rating: None
Artist: Minus the Bear
Album: Lost Loves
Release date: 07.10.2014
Label: Dangerbird Records

1. Electric Rainbow
2. Surf-N-Turf
3. Broken China
4. Walk On Air
5. Patiently Waiting
6. Cat Calls & Ill Means
7. Invented Memory
8. South Side Life
9. Your Private Sky
10. The Lucky Ones

Weezer - Everything Will Be Alright in the End (2014)

Weezer - Everything Will Be Alright in the End (2014)
Average: 4.8 (4 votes)
Your rating: None
Artist: Weezer
Album: Everything Will Be Alright in the End
Release date: 07.10.2014
Label: Republic Records

1. Ain't Got Nobody
2. Back To The Shack
3. Eulogy For A Rock Band
4. Lonely Girl
5. I've Had It Up To Here
6. The British Are Coming
7. Da Vinci
8. Go Away
9. Cleopatra
10. Foolish Father
11. I. The Waste Lands
12. II. Anonymous
13. III. Return To Ithaka

Join our new project for ukrainian sound!

Please mail me for questions and don't forget to use contact form.