The Notwist - Close to the Glass (2014)

A few days ago, Sub Pop posted an intriguing teaser on its website: In a “glorious and career-justifying event,” they’d signed a mysterious new artist, an artist they’d been “HUGE fans of for years.” They also posted a 15-second clip of new music and held a contest asking fans to guess the artist. Most of the serious guesses were some variation on Thom Yorke or Panda Bear, but it turns out to be the Notwist, the German electronic-prog band who hasn’t released an album since 2008.

Depending on where you’re sitting, the news of a new Notwist album on Sub Pop is either a tremendous anticlimax or a badass piece of news — or maybe it’s both. Either way, the label will release Close To The Glass, the first new Notwist album in nearly six years, on February 25.

The Notwist
Close to the Glass
Album art: 
The Notwist - Close to the Glass (2014)
Release date: 
320 kbps

1. Signals
2. Close To The Glass
3. Kong
4. Into Another Tune
5. Casino
6. From One Wrong Place To The Next
7. 7-Hour-Drive
8. The Fifth Quarter Of The Globe
9. Run Run Run
10. Steppin’ In
11. Lineri
12. They Follow Me

Music label: 
Sub Pop
Average: 4.1 (19 votes)
Your rating: None

Join our new project for ukrainian sound!

Please mail me for questions and don't forget to use contact form.