Polly Scattergood - Arrows (2013)

"Arrows" is the second album from Polly Scattergood, whose self-titled 2009 debut on Mute yielded ear-catching, intimate, intense songs rippling with confessional candor. It also offered a simmering range of sounds, electronica in excesses, all of which suggested that there were many divergent paths this young talent might yet choose to explore.

Arrows, her forthcoming release, is an instantly addictive album: inventive, forceful and restless, it is ripe with - as the title of the first single suggests Wanderlust . As on her first album, her songs are marked by a mix of storytelling and soul-searching; but the lyrics also look outwards and heavenwards, spinning sonic playfulness around while stretching for new skylines.

Polly Scattergood
Album art: 
Polly Scattergood - Arrows (2013)
Release date: 
256 kbps AAC
Buy on Amazon: 

1. Cocoon
2. Falling
3. Machines
4. Disco
5. Colours Colliding
6. Miss You
7. Subsequently Lost
8. Silver Lining
9. Wanderlust
10. I've Got a Heart

Music label: 
Mute Records
United States
Average: 4.3 (8 votes)
Your rating: None