Peter Gabriel - And I'll Scratch Yours (2013)

The original concept was that "And I'll Scratch Yours" would serve as a companion piece to Gabriel's 2010 covers album Scratch My Back. The idea was to give the artists whose songs Gabriel covered on Scratch My Back a medium to reciprocate – And I'll Scratch Yours would feature those artists covering Gabriel's songs. However, several of the artists ultimately declined to record covers of Gabriel's material. The release version of the album will deviate from its initial concept in having two new artists (Feist and Joseph Arthur) contributing covers to the album.

Peter Gabriel
And I'll Scratch Yours
Album art: 
Peter Gabriel - And I'll Scratch Yours (2013)
Release date: 
320 kbps

1. I Don’t Remember (with David Byrne)
2. Come Talk to Me (with Bon Iver)
3. Blood of Eden (with Regina Spektor)
4. Not One of Us (with Stephin Merritt)
5. Shock the Monkey (with Joseph Arthur)
6. Big Time (with Randy Newman)
7. Games without Frontiers (with Arcade Fire)
8. Mercy Street (with Elbow)
9. Mother of Violence (with Brian Eno)
10. Don’t Give Up (with Feist feat. Timber Timbre)
11. Solsbury Hill (with Lou Reed)
12. Biko (with Paul Simon)

United Kingdom
Average: 3.1 (8 votes)
Your rating: None

Join our new project for ukrainian sound!

Please mail me for questions and don't forget to use contact form.