Puscifer - All Re-Mixed Up (2013)

Puscifer, the eclectic electro-rock outfit helmed by Maynard James Keenan (Tool, A Perfect Circle), reimagine the entire concept of a remix album with All Re-Mixed Up, a track-by-track reimagining of the band's sophomore release Conditions of My Parole. ''All Re-Mixed Up is the continuation of the Puscifer tradition to release alternate versions, reworks and remixes of what we consider initial thoughts,'' explains Keenan and he went on to explain that he and co-producer Mat Mitchell asked the invited remixers to imagine the original versions as songs half written and to ''write the other half.'' Re-mixers include a wide range of artists from the rump-loving Sir Mix-A-Lot, 4AD alumni John Fryer (This Mortal Coil), to heavy music stalwarts Alain Johannes (Queens of the Stone Age) and PALMS (Deftones/ISIS) alongside core Puscifer members Mat Mitchell, Carina Round and The Beta Machine (Jeff Friedl and Matt McJunkins).

All Re-Mixed Up
Album art: 
Puscifer - All Re-Mixed Up (2013)
Release date: 
Buy on Amazon: 

1. Monsters Deconstruct
2. The Green Valley (Verde River Maestro 507 Mix)
3. Monsoons (JLE Motorik Mix)
4. Telling Ghost (Giorgia O'Queef Mix)
5. Horizons (Dream Of A Lie reMix)
6. Man Overboard (11AD Remix)
7. Toma (Burn Out Remix)
8. The Rapture (JLE Needs Service Mix)
9. Conditions Of My Parole (F.U.B.A.R. Remix)
10. The Weaver (Virtual Vacuum Remix)
11. Oceans (Green Mussel Mix)
12. Tumbleweed (Delusions of Grandeur Mix)

Music label: 
Puscifer Entertainment
United States
Average: 4 (3 votes)
Your rating: None

Join our new project for ukrainian sound!


Please mail me for questions and don't forget to use contact form.