Carta - The Faults Follow (2013)

Recorded over an unusually stressful period for the band (family members with cancer, death, rehab, and divorce), there was a desire to abandon previously established templates and try something new . Paranoid inner-vacuum micro-dub and ruminative post-space hypno-drone? The first Carta album to feature vocals throughout, the band soaked in influence from Young Marble Giants, Disco Inferno, and latter day Hood, with electronic elements giving lift to the songs, and members swapped instrumental duties around as the songs called for it. The Faults Follow was recorded by the band at home and at Studio 3431, and was mixed by Jay Pellicci (the Drift, Deerhoof, Death Cab for Cutie) at Tiny Telephone in San Francisco.

The Faults Follow
Album art: 
Carta - The Faults Follow (2013)
Release date: 
320 kbps
Buy on Amazon: 

1. The Faults Follow
2. The Iowa FIght Song
3. The Hollow Greeting
4. Header
5. The Reapers Are The Angels
6. Failure To Thrive
7. The Last Name Of Your First Love
8. Morse Code
9. Sargasso
10. Saragossa
11. Paper Suit

Music label: 
Saint Marie Records
United States
Average: 5 (6 votes)
Your rating: None

Join our new project for ukrainian sound!

Please mail me for questions and don't forget to use contact form.