Oneohtrix Point Never - R Plus Seven (2013)

"Music that gently triggers a series of images and feelings, none of which you can name and all of which seem entirely common." - The New Yorker

Under the moniker Oneohtrix Point Never, Daniel Lopatin's debut on Warp contains many familiarities for listeners who have followed the acclaimed electronic music composer’s development over the last 5 years, however the new record is a major departure from previous work. Lopatin’s experimental inclinations lurk behind the scenes - in the concepts and procedures he adopts to create the tracks.

"R Plus Seven" is disruptive and hypnotic in equal measure, and the fun of it lies in trusting Lopatin as he guides you past - and often through - a succession of walls and mirrors.

Oneohtrix Point Never
R Plus Seven
Album art: 
Oneohtrix Point Never - R Plus Seven (2013)
Release date: 
256 kbps AAC
Buy on Amazon: 

1. Boring Angel
2. Americans
3. He She
4. Inside World
5. Zebra
6. Along
7. Problem Areas
8. Cryo
9. Still Life
10. Chrome Country

Music label: 
United States
Average: 4.8 (10 votes)
Your rating: None

Join our new project for ukrainian sound!

Please mail me for questions and don't forget to use contact form.