Explosions in the Sky - Prince Avalanche (2013)

Explosions In the Sky, along with composer David Wingo (of Ola Podrida), have scored David Gordon Green's new film "Prince Avalanche", starring Paul Rudd and Emile Hirsch. The soundtrack is out August 6 via Temporary Residence, with the film out August 9 in theaters and via iTunes and on demand.
Prince Avalanche is the story of two men who leave the city to spend their summer repainting traffic lines on a country highway in Texas. According to a press release, Explosions in the Sky's Chris Hrasky suggested the film's location, Texas' Bastrop State Park, to writer/director Green. The band previously worked with Green when they gave him permission to use a song in his 2003 film All the Real Girls. Wingo scored that film, as well as several other Green films, including George Washington, The Sitter, and Snow Angels.
Explosions in the Sky
Prince Avalanche
Album art: 
Explosions in the Sky - Prince Avalanche (2013)
Release date: 
320 kbps
Buy on Amazon: 

1. Fires
2. Theme From Prince Avalanche
3. Dear Madison
4. Passing Time
5. Rain
6. Alone Time
7. Hello, Is This Your House_
8. Cant We Just Listen To The Silence
9. Wading
10. Dear Alvin
11. The Lines On The Road That Lead You Back Home
12. An Old Peasant Like Me
13. Join Me On My Avalanche
14. The Adventures Of Alvin And Lance
15. Send Off

Music label: 
Temporary Residence
United States
Average: 4.4 (9 votes)
Your rating: None

Join our new project for ukrainian sound!


Please mail me for questions and don't forget to use contact form.