VOLTO! - Incitare (2013)

Normally, when a few close friends get together to jam, they usually spend half the time in the garage talking about how they could make it big. When those friends happen to be members of Tool, Pigmy Love Circus and a mix of the most accomplished musicians around, who've played with the likes of Don Henley, Rick Springfield and Alice Cooper, you get a somewhat different conversation. Volto! delivers a hypnotic mix of experimental jazz, rock, fusion, prog and blues. Their self-produced album, "Incitare", set for release on July 23rd via Fantasy Records, features nine original instrumental pieces, recorded and mixed by Joe Barresi (Tool, Queens of the Stone Age, Bad Religion, Weezer, Melvins) at Tool's Loft Studio.

Volto!'s radical fusion is impossible to classify. Guitarist John Ziegler cites influences such as Jimi Hendrix and Miles Davis, but the band clearly draws heavily from the art rock, tribal, space jazz, metal genres. The music is rhythmic, driving and magnetic, thanks to the expert play of group members Danny Carey (drummer), Lance Morrison (bassist) and Jeff Babko (keyboardist). The album's artwork will feature a piece from Danny's art collection by the famous underground, psychedelic artist Rick Griffin, designed together with art contributions by Tool guitarist Adam Jones.

Album art: 
VOLTO! - Incitare (2013)
Release date: 
320 kbps
Buy on Amazon: 

1. Grip It
2. Gillz
3. Whopner
4. Drumbeaux
5. Quirk
6. Bhp
7. Meltdown
8. Tocino
9. I'm Calm Now

Music label: 
United States
Average: 4.7 (7 votes)
Your rating: None

Join our new project for ukrainian sound!


Please mail me for questions and don't forget to use contact form.