Zac Brown Band - Uncaged (2012)


Zac Brown Band is set to release new album "Uncaged" on July 10, and the band’s lead singer Zac Brown says in a statement the project is the culmination of the “powerful chemistry that’s developed by living, traveling and working as a band.”

“We’re always trying to push the barrier of our musicianship, and I’m proud to say that there is a little bit of something for everyone,” he says of Uncaged.

The 11-song album features a slew of special guests including Amos Lee and Trombone Shorty, as well as songs written or co-written by other artists including Jason Mraz and Nic Cowan and Sonia Leigh. The album was recorded at various studios in Atlanta, Nashville, Asheville, N.C., and Key West, Fla. The band’s two previous albums, The Foundation and You Get What You Give, have gone platinum and produced nine consecutive No. 1 songs. “This is the first record we’ve made from start to finish in one thought,” said multi-instrumentalist Clay Cook. “The previous albums have been a collection of songs ... this is an album.”

Zac Brown Band
Album art: 
Zac Brown Band - Uncaged (2012)
Release date: 
Buy on Amazon: 

1. Jump Right In (3:02)
2. Uncaged (3:30)
3. Goodbye In Her Eyes (5:25)
4. The Wind (2:57)
5. Island Song (3:43)
6. Sweet Annie (4:39)
7. Natural Disaster (3:03)
8. Overnight (feat. Trombone Shorty) (4:44)
9. Lance's Song (4:35)
10. Day That I Die (feat. Amos Lee) (4:54)
11. Last But Not Least (3:43)

Music label: 
Atlantic Records
United States
Average: 4.8 (4 votes)
Your rating: None

Join our new project for ukrainian sound!

Please mail me for questions and don't forget to use contact form.