Everclear - Invisible Stars (2012)

Multi-Platinum band Everclear return with their eight new album, and their first in six years, "Invisible Stars". Frontman Art Alexakis says Invisible Stars is a record that wanted to be made, as opposed to a record that I wanted to make. This is a collection of songs that wouldn't leave me alone. They are full of melody, big guitars, sarcasm, humor and a firm eye on the light at the end of the tunnel, walking the line between sounding like a classic Everclear album of the late 1990's and a contemporary rock record. This is a record I have been waiting to make my whole life. The album boasts 12 exciting new tracks, from album opener Tiger In A Burning tree, to Be Careful What You Ask For to Santa Ana Wind through to the end with Promenade. Invisible Stars is a thematic collection of songs from the perspective of someone who has ridden the rollercoaster, and has got back in line. Everclear, like its charismatic front man, has grown up a bit, and at the same time, Everclear (again, like Art) refuses to grow up and play nice.

Invisible Stars
Album art: 
Everclear - Invisible Stars (2012)
Release date: 
Buy on Amazon: 

1. Tiger in a Burning Tree
2. Falling in a Good Way
3. Be Careful What You Ask For
4. Volcano
5. Santa Ana Wind
6. Wishing
7. I Am Better Without You
8. Aces
9. Jackie Robinson
10. The Golden Rule
11. Rocket for the Girl
12. Promenade

Music label: 
429 Records
United States
Average: 4 (2 votes)
Your rating: None

Join our new project for ukrainian sound!


Please mail me for questions and don't forget to use contact form.