Florence + The Machine - MTV Unplugged (2012)

Stripping down her heavenly sound to the divine essentials, FLORENCE + THE MACHINE will release her "MTV Unplugged" Album on April 10th in stores and via digital retailers on April 9th. The release coincides with the MTV debut of the session which will air later this spring. The album will be available as a standard CD and two CD/DVD deluxe edition.
This marks a landmark milestone for FLORENCE + THE MACHINE. Not only is she continuing a tradition popularized by legends including Paul McCartney, Nirvana, Bob Dylan, Alicia Keys, Lauryn Hill and Oasis, she's bringing listeners even closer to her rapturous sound in an acoustic setting. This special night was recorded in New York, NY and is the latest chapter in the iconic MTV Unplugged series created by Robert Small and Jim Burns.
The set list boasts favorites from both of her Universal Republic Records releases--her gold-selling debut Lungs and its critically acclaimed follow-up 2011's Ceremonials. There's a hypnotic rendition of her breakout double platinum single "Dog Days Are Over" as well as a chillingly beautiful cover of Johnny Cash and June Carter's "Jackson" featuring Queens of the Stone Age and Them Crooked Vultures singer Josh Homme. In addition, she gives a wonderful take on Otis Redding's "Try a Little Tenderness" for this performance.
The show's intimate audience even included Kanye West and Q-Tip. With three of her band members in the fold and a ten-piece New York Gospel choir, it was an utterly majestic evening for FLORENCE + THE MACHINE.
The accolades haven't stopped for her either. At the 2012 NME Awards, she was crowned "Best Solo Artist" and her most recent single, "Shake It Out", was named "Best Track". She's also gearing up for a very special set at this year's Coachella Festival April 13-15 and April 20-22, which will be streamed live.
FLORENCE + THE MACHINE's magic comes through loud and clear Unplugged.
Florence + The Machine
MTV Unplugged
Album art: 
Florence + The Machine - MTV Unplugged (2012)
Release date: 
Buy on Amazon: 

1. Only If for a Night
2. Drumming Song
3. Cosmic Love
4. Breaking Down
5. Never Let Me Go
6. Try a Little Tenderness
7. No Light, No Light
8. Jackson (feat. Josh Homme)
9. What the Water Gave Me
10. Dog Days Are Over
11. Shake It Out

Music label: 
Universal Records
United States
Average: 4.3 (3 votes)
Your rating: None

Join our new project for ukrainian sound!


Please mail me for questions and don't forget to use contact form.