The Spinto Band - Shy Pursuit (2012)

The Spinto Band is bringing a good name back to pop music. Comprised of Jon Eaton (guitar), Nick Krill (vocals, guitar), Thomas Hughes (bass, vocals), Jeff Hobson (drums), Sam Hughes (keyboards, vocals) and Joe Hobson (guitar, vocals), the Delawarean rockers create catchy, textured three-minute ditties with an DIY aesthetic.
The Spinto Band’s third full-length studio album, "Shy Pursuit", will be released May 1 through their own Spintonic Recordings. Their first LP since 2008’s Moonwink, the band created Shy Pursuit in the their club house, The Garden Center, where they wrote and mixed all 10 songs on the album, performed shows and set up their new label. Including a wide range of sounds such as pedal steel guitar, bass clarinet and Casio keyboards, Shy Pursuit also takes influence from classic pop singers that range from Harry Nilsson to Michael Jackson.
The Spinto Band
Shy Pursuit
Album art: 
The Spinto Band - Shy Pursuit (2012)
Release date: 
Buy on Amazon: 

1. Cookie Falls
2. Muesli
3. Take It
4. Jackhammer
5. Leave Yourself Alone
6. Ada Lee
7. Keep Them Alive
8. Father's Office
9. Out of It
10. The Living Things

Music label: 
Redeye Label
United States
Average: 3.7 (3 votes)
Your rating: None

Join our new project for ukrainian sound!

Please mail me for questions and don't forget to use contact form.