Kaiser Chiefs - Start The Revolution Without Me (2012)

2012 album from the Britpop band. "Start The Revolution Without Me" is a reworking of their UK album The Future Is Medieval and contains tracks not available on that release. The band worked with producers Tony Visconti (David Bowie, Iggy Pop, T. Rex), Ethan Johns (Kings of Leon, Ray LaMontagne, Emmylou Harris) and Owen Morris (Oasis, The Verve) as well as trying their hand at producing their own tracks with drummer/songwriter Nick Hodgson at the controls. Out of this came Kaiser Chiefs' most forward thinking output to date. "Little Shocks" features a fantastically creepy keyboard riff, and sets the tone for the record's sonic electronic experimentations. First U.S. single "On The Run,"(produced by Stephen Street, who also produced the band's debut album Employment) sees the band voicing out against the cruel opinions of modern society with an electrifying guitar line.

Kaiser Chiefs
Start The Revolution Without Me
Album art: 
Release date: 
Buy on Amazon: 

1. Little Shocks
2. On The Run
3. Heard It Break
4. Kinda Girl You Are
5. Starts With Nothing
6. When All Is Quiet
7. Cousin In The Bronx
8. Things Change
9. Man On Mars
10. Problem Solved
11. Can't Mind My Own Business
12. Child Of The Jago
13. If You Will Have Me

Music label: 
Cooperative Music
United Kingdom
Average: 2.4 (5 votes)
Your rating: None

Join our new project for ukrainian sound!


Please mail me for questions and don't forget to use contact form.