Civil Twilight - Holy Weather (2012)

CIVIL TWILIGHT return to follow up on the success of their self titled release with their new album, "Holy Weather". Producer credits include John Congleton (most known for his work with such artists as Modest Mouse, Bono (U2), The Roots, Explosions in the Sky and David Byrne) and Dan Carey (Franz Ferdinand, Chairlift, M.I.A.) Includes the first single "Fire Escape", as well as soon to be classics "River" and "It's Over". 
Touring was a major force of inspiration on the new record, as Steven was heavily inspired by the notion that road life can change the way you perceive the world. Therefore, he started writing songs based on nostalgia, which would eventually lead to album's 11 new tracks. Each track is carefully composed with Steven s engaging vocals that cascade over his own classical piano chords and eerie bass riffs. Richard's powerful drum beats and Andrew s moving guitar riffs enhance holy weather's overall sound that lies somewhere between a mood that s as dark as the midnight sky, and is as uplifting as watching the sunrise. holy weather ultimately captivates the listener from the very beginning! 
Civil Twilight
Holy Weather
Album art: 
Release date: 
256 kbps AAC
Buy on Amazon: 

1. River
2. Holy Weather
3. Fire Escape
4. Move/Stay
5. Every Walk That I've Ever Taken Has Been In Your Direction
6. Highway of Fallen Kings
7. It's Over
8. Shape of a Sound
9. Sweet Resistance
10. Please Don't Find Me
11. Doorway
12. Wasted
13. Surrender
14. Church On Fire
15. Night Is Cold

Music label: 
United States
Average: 3.5 (2 votes)
Your rating: None

Join our new project for ukrainian sound!

Please mail me for questions and don't forget to use contact form.