Tanlines - Mixed Emotions (2012)

"Mixed Emotions" is the debut album from Brooklyn's Tanlines, the duo of Eric Emm (who also known as guitar player in Don Caballero, math-rock band) (vocals, guitar, keyboards) and Jesse Cohen (drums, keyboards, bass). Initially a production project, Tanlines have evolved through two acclaimed EPs into a deeply personal, electronic pop group. The album was recorded in a series of locations after the band were evicted from their own studio, which in turn pushed Emm to focus on his lyrics and songwriting. In the process, he discovered a beautiful baritone vocal style. The lyrics poured out of him, and their maturity and honesty form the core of Mixed Emotions.

Mixed Emotions
Album art: 
Release date: 
320 kbps
Buy on Amazon: 

1. Brothers
2. All of Me
3. Green Grass
4. Abby
5. Yes Way
6. Not the Same
7. Lost Somewhere
8. Real Life
9. Rain Delay
10. Cactus
11. Nonesuch

Music label: 
True Panther Sounds
United States
Average: 4.5 (4 votes)
Your rating: None