Band of Skulls - Sweet Sour (2012)

2012 sophomore album from the British rockers. By the time they reached Rockfield, the legendary residential studio in Wales, the band were primed to road-test the new material, playing a handful of US dates in a break from the album sessions. A performance at the Bonnaroo festival went on to shape the album's character. "The new songs went down so well there we decided to incorporate some of the mistakes and mishaps into the studio versions," says Marsden. "We had Ian [Davenport, returning producer] jumping on top of our Fender amps to recreate one bit where the reverb was crackling and making weird noises. All the gear still had the dust and mud on it from the festival, so the dirt was there: a bit of filth from the road that made it onto the record."

Band of Skulls
Sweet Sour
Album art: 
Release date: 
256 kbps AAC
Buy on Amazon: 

1. Sweet Sour
2. Bruises
3. Wanderluster
4. Devil Takes Care Of His Own
5. Lay My Head Down
6. You Aren't Pretty But You Got It Going On
7. Navigate
8. Hometowns
9. Lies
10. Close To Nowhere
11. Such A Fool (22-20s cover)

Music label: 
United Kingdom
Average: 3.5 (4 votes)
Your rating: None

Join our new project for ukrainian sound!

Please mail me for questions and don't forget to use contact form.