Lambchop - Mr. M (2012)

The latest from Kurt Wagner’s ensemble is entitled "Mr. M", and it will be released by Merge/City Slang on February 21st
"I was approached by [former Lambchop member] Mark Nevers with the idea of making another Lambchop record," says Wagner. "He had a concept of a sound and a method that worked with the tone of my writing. His idea was a kind of ‘psycha-Sinatra’ sound, one that involved the arranging of strings and other sounds in a more open and yet complex way. It was a studio creation, not a type of recording based on band performance, and this was a radical approach for us. I felt Lambchop had one more good record in us, and this time I was going to do things as directly and true to my desires as possible."
"Mr. M" was recorded at Nevers’ Nashville Beech House studio, with Scott Martin (drums), Matt Swanson (bass), Ryan Norris (guitar, organ), Tony Crow (piano), William Tyler (guitar) and guests include Jonathan Marx [another ex-member of the band] and Cortney Tidwell. The strings were arranged by Peter Stopschinski and Mason Neely.
Mr. M
Album art: 
Release date: 
320 kbps
Buy on Amazon: 

1. If Not I’ll Just Die
2. 2B2
3. Gone Tomorrow
4. Mr. Met
5. Gar
6. Nice Without Mercy
7. Buttons
8. The Good Life (is wasted)
9. Kind Of
10. Betty’s Overture
11. Never My Love

Music label: 
Merge Records
United States
Average: 4.7 (6 votes)
Your rating: None

Join our new project for ukrainian sound!

Please mail me for questions and don't forget to use contact form.