Los Campesinos! - Hello Sadness (2011)

Recorded earlier this year in Girona, Spain by producer John Goodmanson - responsible for the septet’s previous two albums, 2008’s We Are Beautiful, We Are Doomed and 2010’s Romance is Boring - "Hello Sadness" is Los Campesinos! at its most melodic, direct and exhilarating, featuring ten songs of love, loss and heartbreak.

Ever present are the wry observations, the razor-sharp wordplay and the band’s varied instrumentation, combined with some of the saddest, world-weary confessionals Los Campesinos! has ever recorded.

Yes, things are still loud and upbeat. Yes, lead vocalist Gareth Campesinos! still tells it like it is. Yes, theirs is still the perfect middle ground between punk rock, indie pop, Morrissey and The Fall’s Mark E. Smith. But each instrument has a settled place; each song sounds incredibly confident in its aim and abilities. The result is a band that has never sounded more together while detailing the impact of a relationship falling apart.

Los Campesinos!
Hello Sadness
Album art: 
Release date: 
320 kbps
Buy on Amazon: 

1. By Your Hand
2. Songs About Your Girlfriend
3. Hello Sadness
4. Life Is A Long Time
5. Every Defeat A Divorce (Three Lions)
6. Hate For The Island
7. The Black Bird, The Dark Slope
8. To Tundra
9. Baby I Got The Death Rattle
10. Light Leaves, Dark Sees pt. II

Music label: 
Arts & Crafts
United Kingdom
Average: 4.2 (9 votes)
Your rating: None

Join our new project for ukrainian sound!


Please mail me for questions and don't forget to use contact form.