She & Him - A Very She & Him Christmas (2011)

A Very She & Him's first-ever Christmas is a wonderful collection of festive tunes from two of music’s most impressive artists – Zooey Deschanel (She) & M. Ward (Him). Inspired by seminal seasonal albums by the likes of The Carpenters, Vince Guaraldi, The Beach Boys, Elvis Presley and more, She & Him have set out to create an intimate recording of Christmas classics that help bring new emotions out of old songs. 

Recorded in Los Angeles and NYC at various points in 2011, A Very She & Him Christmas sees the duo stepping back slightly from the layered, lush aesthetic of their critically acclaimed second album, Volume Two. On "A Very She & Him Christmas", Deschanel and Ward let the songs speak for themselves, often recording them with just acoustic guitar and vocals. Consistent in everything are the elements that have made She & Him one of the most loved bands of the last few years – Deschanel’s soulful vocal delivery and Ward’s impressive guitar work, both sounding as timeless as ever.

She & Him
A Very She & Him Christmas
Album art: 
Release date: 
Buy on Amazon: 

1. The Christmas Waltz (Sammy Cahn, Jule Styne)
2. Christmas Day (Brian Wilson)
3. Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas (Hugh Martin, Ralph Blane)
4. I'll Be Home for Christmas (Kim Gannon, Walter Kent, Buck Ram)
5. Christmas Wish (Joey Spampinato)
6. Sleigh Ride (Leroy Anderson)
7. Rockin' Around the Christmas Tree (Johnny Marks)
8. Silver Bells (Jay Livingston, Ray Evans)
9. Baby, It's Cold Outside (Frank Loesser)
10. Blue Christmas (Billy Hayes, Jay W. Johnson)
11. Little Saint Nick (Brian Wilson, Mike Love)
12. The Christmas Song (Mel Tormé, Bob Wells)

Music label: 
Merge Records
United States
Average: 2.8 (5 votes)
Your rating: None

Join our new project for ukrainian sound!

Please mail me for questions and don't forget to use contact form.