Blink-182 - Neighborhoods (2011)

"Neighborhoods" is the sixth studio album by the American pop punk band Blink-182, scheduled for release September 27, 2011 through Geffen Records. Their first album of new material in eight years, its recording followed the band's 2009 reunion after a four-year hiatus. It will be the first Blink-182 album produced by the band members without the help of an outside record producer.

Expectations for Neighborhoods are described by Alternative Press as "truly gigantic, both within the music industry and the record-buying mainstream." MTV News called Neighborhoods one of the most anticipated albums of 2010 when the album was scheduled for that year, and then again as one of the most anticipated rock albums of 2011. Kerrang! also called it one of the most anticipated releases of 2011. On July 15, 2011, the album title and release date were announced. The title Neighborhoods evolved out of the trio discovering that each bring a very different aesthetic to the band, each like different neighborhoods in a city. "Everybody in the world thinks of something unique unto themselves when they hear the word 'Neighborhoods'," said Hoppus. "To some it is a big city, others a small town, others suburbia, everything. The world is wide, exciting and very different. That's what Neighborhoods means to me."The album artwork for the record was revealed on August 4, featuring the band name written atop a city skyline. The same day, the band began streaming another new song, "Heart's All Gone", through a dedicated website. The second single from Neighborhoods, titled "After Midnight" premiered on BBC Radio 1 on September 6, 2011.

The Neighborhoods sleeve contains many names close to the band, including Chloe (DeLonge's pet Labrador Retriever), Ava and Jon (DeLonge's daughter Ava Elizabeth and son Jonas Rocket), Jack (Hoppus' son), Alabama and Ati (Barker's daughter and step-daughter, Atiana), G! (Mike Giant, designer of the cover), and lastly, a memorial to DJ AM. In preparation of the deluxe edition, the band compiled ten tracks that they deemed good, as well as three extras. The deluxe edition tracks are sequenced differently than the standard version.

Album art: 
Release date: 
Buy on Amazon: 

1. Ghost on the Dance Floor
2. Natives
3. Up All Night
4. After Midnight
5. Snake Charmer
6. Heart's All Gone Interlude
7. Heart's All Gone
8. Wishing Well
9. Kaleidoscope
10. This Is Home
11. MH 4.18.2011
12. Love is Dangerous
13. Fighting The Gravity
14. Even if She Falls

Music label: 
David Geffen Company
United States
Average: 3.3 (8 votes)
Your rating: None

Join our new project for ukrainian sound!

Please mail me for questions and don't forget to use contact form.