Tom Morello: The Nightwatchman - World Wide Rebel Songs (2011)

2011 solo album from the Rage Against The Machine guitarist. This self-produced effort is a change of pace from the usual acoustic offerings of past Nightwatchman albums, with the record featuring a full electric backing band called The Freedom Fighter Orchestra. In describing the record, Morello states, ''Troubled times call out for troubled songs. World Wide Rebel Songs is an album of rousing hopelessness and this time The Nightwatchman has brought along his electric guitar to tip the scales. I wanted to capture a vibe midway between Johnny Cash and Che Guevara, murder ballads and Molotov anthems.''

Tom Morello: The Nightwatchman
World Wide Rebel Songs
Album art: 
Release date: 
Buy on Amazon: 

1. Black Spartacus Heart Attack Machine
2. The Dogs Of Tijuana
3. It Begins Tonight
4. Save The Hammer For The Man (Feat. Ben Harper)
5. The Fifth Horseman Of The Apocalypse
6. Speak And Make Lightning
7. Facing Mount Kenya
8. The Whirlwind
9. Stray Bullets
10. Branding Iron
11. World Wide Rebel Songs
12. God Help Us All
13. Union Town

Music label: 
New West
United States
Average: 5 (2 votes)
Your rating: None

Join our new project for ukrainian sound!

Please mail me for questions and don't forget to use contact form.