Hard-Fi - Killer Sounds (2011)

2011 release, the third album from the British Indie/Guitar outfit The album (partly recorded in Los Angeles and in Cherry Lips studios) has been co-produced by frontman, Richard Archer, with the help of some highly-praised names: Stuart Price (Killers, Madonna), Grey Kurstin (Lily Allen) and Alan Moulder (Yeah Yeah Yeahs, Killers). The first single from the four piece, 'Good For Nothing' is a true statement of intent; an anthemic rebel-rousing call to arms that signals the start of a new phase for the band. Produced by frontman Richard Archer, the single has already received a mass of support from radio with Zane Lowe naming it his Hottest Record In The World Right Now and also playing it during his stint covering for Chris Moyles. More Radio 1 support has come from Fearne Cotton and XFM have also added to their daytime playlist with DJ Steve Harris naming it his Single of the Week.

Killer Sounds
Album art: 
Release date: 
Buy on Amazon: 

1. Good For Nothing
2. Fire In The House
3. Give It Up
4. Bring It On
5. Feels Good
6. Stop
7. Stay Alive
8. Excitement
9. Love Song
10. Sweat
11. Killer Sounds

Music label: 
Necessary Records
United States
Average: 4 (9 votes)
Your rating: None