Stephen Malkmus & The Jicks - Mirror Traffic (2011)

Coming off a triumphant year of Pavement reunion shows, Stephen Malkmus returned to the studio with Beck producing to record his fifth solo album, "Mirror Traffic". Early press reactions are calling this gorgeous, crystalline production "the album we've been waiting 10 years for him to make," and it certainly contains the most heartfelt and indelible songs he's written in years. Gone are the long guitar workouts and jams that marked the last couple of Jicks albums, replaced by incredibly catchy and endearing pop songs.

Stephen Malkmus & The Jicks
Mirror Traffic
Album art: 
Release date: 
192 kbps
Buy on Amazon: 

1. Tigers
2. No One (Is As I Are Be)
3. Senator
4. Brain Gallop
5. Jumblegloss
6. Asking Price
7. Stick Figures in Love
8. Spazz
9. Long Hard Book
10. Share the Red
11. Tune Grief
12. Forever 28
13. All Over Gently
14. Fall Away
15. Gorgeous George

Music label: 
Matador Records
United States
Average: 4.6 (8 votes)
Your rating: None

Join our new project for ukrainian sound!

Please mail me for questions and don't forget to use contact form.