Old 97's - The Grand Theatre Vol. 2 (2011)

Old 97's introduce "The Grand Theatre Vol. 2", their ninth studio album, available July 5th via New West Records. The new record is a companion to the critically acclaimed The Grand Theatre Volume One, which received 3 1/2 stars in both Rolling Stone and American Songwriter. Released less than a year since their last effort, The Grand Theatre Vol. 2 features 13 brand new songs and is once again produced by Salim Nourallah (The Grand Theatre Volume One and Blame It On Gravity.) 
"Vol. 2 expands on the themes found in Volume One both sonically and lyrically," explains Miller. "We delved further into our experiments in gritty garage rock and at times spun further into lush psychedelia. Like Volume One, you ll find narratives that are stunted and strange."
Old 97's
The Grand Theatre Vol. 2
Album art: 
Release date: 
Buy on Amazon: 

1. Brown Haired Daughter
2. I m A Trainwreck
3. Perfume
4. The Actor
5. No Simple Machine
6. White Port
7. Ivy
8. Manhattan (I m Done)
9. Marquita
10. Bright Spark (See What I Mean)
11. Visiting Hours
12. How Lovely All It Was
13. You Call It Rain

Music label: 
New West Records
United States
Average: 1 (1 vote)
Your rating: None

Join our new project for ukrainian sound!


Please mail me for questions and don't forget to use contact form.