DIR EN GREY - Dum Spiro Spero (2011)

Internationally respected Japanese metal band Dir en Grey will release their eighth studio album "DUM SPIRO SPERO" on August 2nd. The new album should ignite the interest of heavy rock fans including guitar enthusiasts and Western-music-obsessed music fans.

Guitarist Kaoru said that the new album is "something more savage from a deeper world which is completely different from any of our past works." There are 14 tracks including "Hageshisa To, Kono Mune No Naka De Karamitsuita Shakunetsu No Yami" (featured on the Saw 3D soundtrack) and the singles, "Lotus and "Different Sense." "These songs are definitely some of the highlights of the album," said Kaoru. “But they are actually the most catchy and easy-listening songs on this album. Can you even imagine what our other songs are like?"

The themes from the new album also happen to directly coincide with the recent turmoil in their native Japan. Bassist Toshiya explains, “We live in a world where we don't know what is the truth and what we should believe in. We just wanted to put some hope into the music we created." KAORU continues, "And, the title is what we can say to the world as the people of Japan." The title translates to the Latin phrase, "While I breathe, I hope."

Dum Spiro Spero
Album art: 
Release date: 
Buy on Amazon: 

1. Kyoukotsu No Nari
2. The Blossoming Beelzebub
3. Different Sense
4. Amon
5. Yokusou Ni Dreambox Aruiwa Seijuku No Rinen To Tsumetai Ame
6. Juuyoku
7. Shitataru Mourou
8. Lotus
9. Diabolos
10. Akatsuki
11. Decayed Crow
12. Hageshisa To, Kono Mune No Naka De Karamitsuita Shakunetsu No Yami
13. Vanitas
14. Ruten No Tou
15. Rasetsukoku (Bonus Track)
16. Amon (Symphonic Ver. Bonus Track)

Music label: 
The End Records
Average: 4.3 (8 votes)
Your rating: None

Join our new project for ukrainian sound!


Please mail me for questions and don't forget to use contact form.