Jeff Bridges - Jeff Bridges (2011)

Jeff Bridges' self-titled major-label debut album reunites the celebrated actor with his Crazy Heart collaborator, the Grammy Award and Oscar-winning songwriter, musician, and producer T Bone Burnett. The album is an organic extension and culmination of a 30-year personal, professional, and now musical friendship between Bridges and Burnett. It features songs by a host of world-class songwriters, including Burnett's Crazy Heart collaborators the late Stephen Bruton and John Goodwin as well as Greg Brown alongside several written or co-written by Bridges himself. To perform the songs, Burnett assembled a number of his key repertory players, including keyboardist Keefus Ciancia, guitarist Marc Ribot, bassist Dennis Crouch, pedal steel guitarist Russ Pahl, and drummer Jay Bellerose, as well as guest vocalists Rosanne Cash, Ryan Bingham, Sam Phillips.

Jeff Bridges
Jeff Bridges
Album art: 
Release date: 
Buy on Amazon: 

1. What a Little Bit Of Love Can Do
2. I Will Wait
3. Falling Short
4. Maybe I Missed The Point
5. Tumbling Vine
6. Nothing Yet
7. Blue Car
8. Slow Boat
9. Either Way
10. Everything But Love
11. The Quest

Music label: 
Blue Note Records
United States
Average: 4.2 (6 votes)
Your rating: None

Join our new project for ukrainian sound!

Please mail me for questions and don't forget to use contact form.