Scott Matthews - What the Night Delivers... (2011)

Often compared to Jeff Buckley, Scott Matthews is an English singer/songwriter primarily influenced by folk and, to a lesser extent, blues — though he has also claimed the likes of the Beatles and Led Zeppelin as influences. Signed to Island Records, he released his first album, Passing Stranger, in 2006, and sophomore album Elsewhere in 2009. In 2010, as well as releasing the album ‘Live in London’, a complete show recorded at Shepherds Bush Empire, Scott spent time in the studio working on his third album What The Night Delivers, which includes a guest appearance from the legendary bass player Danny Thompson, whom Scott teamed up with in Joe Boyd’s live stage production of ‘Way To Blue: The Songs Of Nick Drake’.

Scott Matthews
What the Night Delivers...
Album art: 
Release date: 
320 kbps

1. Myself Again
2. Obsession Never Sleeps
3. Ballerina Lake
4. Bad Apple
5. So Long, My Moonlight
6. Head first into Paradise
7. Walking Home in the Rain
8. Echoes of the Lonely
9. The Man who had Everything
10. Piano Song

Music label: 
San Remo
United Kingdom
Average: 4.6 (8 votes)
Your rating: None

Join our new project for ukrainian sound!

Please mail me for questions and don't forget to use contact form.