White Wives - Happeners (2011)

Being released on Adeline Records, "Happeners" is the debut album (and hopefully only the first of many) by White Wives, a band that consists of members from Anti-Flag, Dandelion Snow,
and American Armada. Backed by the combined experience of the members of these three bands, Happeners is an album that fuses the passion of a new band with the focus of veterans to make the most of that passion, with fantastic results.
The album kicks off with “Indian Summer, Indian Summer,” one of several stand-out tracks. A song about “Middle-American kids searching for the truth,” the song gives the album a soaring start, complete with some woah-oh’s and an anthemic chorus sure to be sung by many middle-American kids in the near future. Other songs that stand out among the batch are “Hungry Ghosts,” a song about being who you are and moving forward without dwelling on the past, “Paper Chaser,” a protest song against a capitalist society, and “Hallelujah I’m Mourning,” easily the most heartfelt and affecting song of the batch.
Although not all songs stand out as much as others, the album is solid all the way through. It is an album of an increasingly rare kind, that which can be compared to a book that can’t be put down or a movie you can’t look away from. This album is this Summer’s hidden gem, but hopefully won’t be hidden for long, because something this great deserves to be heard by the masses.
White Wives
Album art: 
Release date: 
Buy on Amazon: 

1. Indian Summer, Indian Summer
2. Sky Started Crying
3. Hungry Ghosts [Explicit]
4. Spinning Wheels
5. Paper Chaser
6. Another City, For A New Weekend
7. Hallelujah, I'm Mourning
8. Grow So Wild & Free
9. The Devil's Alibi
10. Let It Go
11. Like A Runaway Slave

Music label: 
United States
Average: 3.3 (4 votes)
Your rating: None

Join our new project for ukrainian sound!


Please mail me for questions and don't forget to use contact form.