A Broken Silence - A Broken Silence (2011)

They recently sealed the deal in Japan and have acquired a massive worldwide fanbase with their first album “All For What”. The overwhelming response from the L.P has seen them a second signing with Japanese record label RB-records. The long a-waited “self titled” album is to be released worldwide June 8th.

“All For What” took them on the road with The Whitlam’s where they toured their first single ‘The Road is Lost’ backed by an 88 piece orchestra. They played to a sold out audience’s including the Sydney Opera House where they received a standing ovation.

Eloquent, vivid and powerful lyrics from hip hop luminary Torcha set the tone of the group’s original and moving sound. Having cemented his reputation on the Australian Hip Hop scene as one half of the dynamic duo Hyjak N Torcha, Torcha has branched out with this new project, affording him a new sense of musical freedom.

Giving the lyrics form, with an orchestral vibrancy, are band members B-Don on keys, Cactus on guitar, Slim on Bass and Nathan on drums. Coming from different musical corners, the combined forces of the five members give life to powerful crescendos, soaring punk rock and metal guitar lines and a bottom end clearly inspired by the likes of Miles Davis and James Brown.

All tied together with boundary pushing production, A Broken Silence deliver a debut of world class standing.

A Broken Silence
A Broken Silence
Album art: 
Release date: 

1. March to This Destiny (1:36)
2. What Are We Waiting For (Life Is So Wonderful) (3:32)
3. Hope (3:33)
4. Caught Up in Fiction (3:33)
5. Genesis of a Control (3:16)
6. Walls Collide (3:27)
7. Daydreams (2:37)
8. The Right Price (3:41)
9. Fearless (3:20)
10. Closing the Door (3:38)
11. Real Heroes ft. 2Furious (3:14)
12. Give 'Em Praise (3:11)
13. Keep Living Our Life (3:19)
14. Are You Not Entertained? (Acoustic Version) (3:35)

Average: 4.3 (13 votes)
Your rating: None

Join our new project for ukrainian sound!


Please mail me for questions and don't forget to use contact form.