Kate Bush - Director’s Cut (2011)

Deluxe three CD edition includes Director's Cut plus remastered versions of The Sensual World and The Red Shoes, all housed in a case-bound book. 2011 album from the British songstress. On Directors Cut, Kate revisits a selection of tracks from her albums The Sensual World and The Red Shoes, a process that presents a fascinating portrait of an artist in a constant state of evolution. She has re-recorded some elements whilst keeping the best musical performances of each song - making it something of a director's cut but in sound, not vision. All the lead vocals and drums are new performances, some of the tracks featuring guests including Steve Gadd, Danny Thompson and, on backing vocals, Mica Paris. Three songs have been completely re-recorded, one of which is 'This Woman's Work.' EMI.

Kate Bush
Director’s Cut
Album art: 
Release date: 
Buy on Amazon: 

1. Flower of the Mountain
2. Song of Solomon
3. Lily
4. Deeper Understanding
5. The Red Shoes
6. This Woman's Work
7. Moments of Pleasure
8. Never Be Mine
9. Top of the City
10. And So is Love
11. Rubberband Girl

Music label: 
United Kingdom
Average: 4.3 (11 votes)
Your rating: None