Okkervil River - I Am Very Far (2011)

"The goal was to push my brain to places it didn't want to go. The idea was to not have any idea to keep myself confused about what I was doing," frontman Will Sheff says about Okkervil River's 2011 album. The resulting record, "I Am Very Far", is a startling break from anything this band has done before. By turns terrifying and joyous, violent and serene, grotesque and romantic, it's a celebration of forces beyond our control.

Fantastic album, enjoy!

Okkervil River
I Am Very Far
Album art: 
Release date: 
256 kbps AAC m4a

1. The Valley
2. Piratess
3. Rider
4. Lay of the Last Survivor
5. White Shadow Waltz
6. We Need a Myth
7. Hanging From a Hit
8. Show Yourself
9. Your Past Life as a Blast
10. Wake and Be Fine
11. The Rise

Music label: 
United States
Average: 4.5 (11 votes)
Your rating: None