The Belle Brigade - The Belle Brigade (2011)

Reprise Records is pleased to announce that it will release the self-titled debut album from Los Angeles’ The Belle Brigade, fronted by siblings Barbara and Ethan Gruska, on April 19, 2011. The album was co-produced by the band and musician/producer Matthew Wilder (No Doubt’s Tragic Kingdom). 

Inspired by Barbara and Ethan’s love for Fleetwood Mac, Simon & Garfunkel, The Beatles, and Stevie Wonder, the album’s artfully arranged, freewheeling songs brim with breezy, California melodies and bracing pop harmonies, fueled by the driving rhythms Barbara plays on drums. A longtime fixture on the Los Angeles music scene, Barbara is a sought-after live drummer who toured with Inara George and Jenny Lewis, among others, before she picked up a guitar and formed The Belle Brigade with her singer-songwriter younger brother Ethan two years ago. 

Local live favorites in Los Angeles, The Belle Brigade’s shows have already attracted attention from critics. Former Los Angeles Times critic Kevin Bronson tipped his readers off about the group on his Buzz Bands blog praising their “winsome sibling harmonies [that] float above the propulsive music generated by a band of longtime friends.” Beatcrave wrote: “As an Americana-infused folk-rock band fronted by the charming brother and sister, Ethan and Barbara, The Belle Brigade took us by surprise with their solid set. Tight, beautiful harmonies weaved in and out of their instrumentation that went from soft guitar strumming to boisterous, knee-slapping country-tinged dance anthems.” 

The Belle Brigade
The Belle Brigade
Album art: 
Release date: 

1. Sweet Louis
2. Where Not To Look For Freedom
3. Losers
4. Belt of Orion
5. Shirt
6. Lucky Guy
7. Lonely Lonely
8. Punch Line
9. Rusted Wheel
10. My Goodness
11. Fasten You To Me

Music label: 
Reprise Records
United States
Average: 4 (2 votes)
Your rating: None

Join our new project for ukrainian sound!

Please mail me for questions and don't forget to use contact form.