Yellowcard - When You're Through Thinking, Say Yes (2011)

Following the band's reformation after their hiatus (from 2008–2010), they immediately began working on their new album. Ryan Key, who had previously been in a small project with Reeve Oliver vocalist/guitarist Sean O'Donnell (who was chosen as Pete Mosely's replacement when the band reformed) called "Big If", confirmed that some of Big If's songs were going to be reworked by Yellowcard and included on the new album. On August 3, 2010, the band announced that they were going into the studio in September with Neal Avron to record the new album. While in the studio, they revived "Yellowcard Sessions" (Yellowcard's YouTube updates), and recorded studio updates that were shown originally on Rock Sound magazine's website. On November 8, 2010, Yellowcard finished recording their seventh studio album. On November 13, 2010, the new album title was announced to be When You're Through Thinking, Say Yes at a show at the Glass House in Pomona, California, where they also played "For You and Your Denial," the first song to be played from the album. Ryan Key confirmed that there would not be a title track. On December 9, 2010, the artwork for the album was posted on the official site of the band. On January 5, 2011, the band revealed the album's tracklist. The first single to be released from the album was "For You, and Your Denial", which was released January 18, 2011, on iTunes. The band also stated that there will be 2 full-band bonus tracks not featured on the main track list, while there will be a further bonus disc with 10 acoustic versions of the original songs.

On February 22, 2011, the music video for "For You and Your Denial" debuted on MTV2 and MTVU. The same day, the track "Hang You Up" was released as the second single off the album.

When You're Through Thinking, Say Yes
Album art: 
Release date: 
302 kbps

1. The Sound of You and Me
2. For You, and Your Denial
3. With You Around
4. Hang You Up
5. Life of Leaving Home
6. Hide
7. Soundtrack
8. Sing for Me
9. See Me Smiling
10. Be the Young

Music label: 
Hopeless Records
United States
Average: 4.6 (13 votes)
Your rating: None

Join our new project for ukrainian sound!

Please mail me for questions and don't forget to use contact form.