Does It Offend You, Yeah? - Don't Say We Didn't Warn You (2011)

"Don't Say We Didn't Warn You", is an album that surprises and astounds at every turn; unpredictability is king, no barrier is left un-demolished. It's a spectacular rebirth, a breaking out of boxes. It is the follow up to 2008's 'You Have Know Idea What You're Getting Yourself Into', an album that was too spikey-around-the-edges to fit into any genre and saw the band confounding expectations at every turn. But DIOY,Y? blew up big, making a huge impact on the gig scene with their incendiary live performances, remixing everyone from Muse to Bloc Party to The White Stripes, and damn near breaking America, going on missions of electro conversion across North America in support of The Prodigy, Nine Inch Nails and Linkin Park and their own sold-out headline tour. Their new album, 'Don't Say We Didn't Warn You' is compiled from the "million" songs that DIOY,Y? self-recorded - over six months in a tiny studio in Reading towards the end of 2009 and in piecemeal bedroom'n'kitchen sessions throughout 2010.

Does It Offend You, Yeah?
Don't Say We Didn't Warn You
Album art: 
Release date: 
320 kbps

1. We Are The Dead
2. John Hurt
3. Pull Out My Insides
4. Yeah!
5. The Monkeys Are Coming
6. Wrong Time Wrong Planet
7. Wrestler
8. Wondering
9. The Knife
10. Broken Arms

Music label: 
Cooking Vinyl
United States
Average: 4.7 (3 votes)
Your rating: None

Join our new project for ukrainian sound!

Please mail me for questions and don't forget to use contact form.