Defeater - Empty Days & Sleepless Nights (2011)

Massachusetts-based Defeater has been hailed as "a new artistic peak for hardcore" by and their sophomore full-length release, "Empty Days & Sleepless Nights", further cements the accolade. Empty Days & Sleepless Nights is a fourteen-song double LP (single CD) and the first four tracks showcase a new, acoustic side of the band that sounds a lot like Rocky Votolato and Ryan Adams. However, they return to their hardcore roots and deliver ten huge-sounding, heavy and catchy tracks to round out the album. Empty Days & Sleepless Nights is an absolute masterpiece.


Empty Days & Sleepless Nights
Album art: 
Release date: 

1. But Breathing
2. Brothers
3. I Don't Mind
4. Headstone
5. Warm Blood Rush
6. Dear Father
7. Waves Crash, Clouds Roll
8. Empty Glass
9. No Kind of Home
10. White Knuckeles
11. Cemetery Walls
12. Quiet the Longing
13. At Peace
14. White Oak Doors

Music label: 
Bridge Nine Records
United States
Average: 4.5 (11 votes)
Your rating: None

Join our new project for ukrainian sound!

Please mail me for questions and don't forget to use contact form.