Beady Eye - Different Gear, Still Speeding (2011)

2011 debut album from this band made up of Liam Gallagher, Gem Archer and Andy Bell from Oasis. "Different Gear, Still Speeding" features 13 brand new songs written by the band and recorded at RAK Studios in autumn 2010 with producer Steve Lillywhite. Beady Eye is raw Rock 'n' Roll one minute, and classic Pop the next from the raucous Jerry Lee Lewis and Stones inspired "Bring The Light" to the Merseybeat wonder of "For Anyone," to the stomping T-Rex glam of "The Roller" to the pounding "Millionaire" and "Four Letter Word." It sounds like a debut record by a band just starting out with a huge appetite for music...and the results are nothing short of astonishing.

Beady Eye
Different Gear, Still Speeding
Album art: 
Release date: 

1. Four Letter Word
2. Millionaire
3. The Roller
4. Beatles And Stones
5. Wind Up Dream
6. Bring The Light
7. For Anyone
8. Kill For A Dream
9. Standing On The Edge Of The Noise
10. Wigwam
11. Three Ring Circus
12. The Beat Goes On
13. The Morning Son
14. Sons of The Stage
15. World Outside My Room

Music label: 
United Kingdom
Average: 3.7 (21 votes)
Your rating: None

Join our new project for ukrainian sound!

Please mail me for questions and don't forget to use contact form.