Black Pistol Fire - Black Pistol Fire (2011)

Rock and roll duo Black Pistol Fire are set to release their self-titled debut LP on February 15th, 2011, on Rifle Bird Records. The record will feature thirteen original tracks written by the band in a garage they rented in Austin, Texas. The album was recorded in two separate sessions in an abandoned building in Detroit. The filth and raw punk sound of Detroit and the dusty rock and roll of Central Texas can all be heard on this debut. The full track list is below, and that’s the album’s cover art above.
Black Pistol Fire are a rock and roll duo originally from Toronto, Canada, but are now based out of Austin, Texas. Their wild and energetic rock-and-roll sound has been described as a mix of classic southern rock and garage punk, garnering comparisons to early Kings of Leon, Creedence Clearwater Revival, The Black Keys, and Clutch. It’s clear that the band’s sound spans many different eras and subgenres, relying on a classic rock and roll sound that has been updated for our modern times.
Black Pistol Fire
Black Pistol Fire
Album art: 
Release date: 

1. Cold Sun
2. Suffication Blues
3. Where You Been Before
4. Jezebel Stomp
5. Your Not The Only One
6. Trigger On My Fire
7. Sort Me Out
8. Jackknife Darlin'
9. Black Eyed Susan
10. Silent Blue
11. Without Love
12. Bottle Rocket
13. So Heavy

Music label: 
Rifle Bird Records
Average: 4.6 (19 votes)
Your rating: None

Join our new project for ukrainian sound!

Please mail me for questions and don't forget to use contact form.