White Lies - Ritual (2011)

London's White Lies made a major splash with their dark and enigmatic 2009 debut, To Lose My Life, and are ready to up the excitement factor once again with the announcement of their highly anticipated sophomore record "Ritual" via Geffen/Fiction. Produced by Alan Moulder, Ritual is the perfect epic and roaring follow up taking us on a sonic journey through dancefloor beats meets raging guitars and everything in between, fused together perfectly, and all at an incredibly melodic breakneck speed. Ritual teems with dark distorted anthems for the modern age. British critics have given White Lies accolades as successors to the likes of Echo & The Bunnymen, The Teardrop Explodes, Depeche Mode, The Psychedelic Furs and Magazine and have called lyricist Charles Cave a " classic doom-rock dreamweaver; Nick Cave meeting Edgar Allen Poe."
White Lies' debut To Lose My Life launched these childhood friends (Harry McVeigh, Jack Brown, Charles Cave) from West London straight into the spotlight both on our shores as well as overseas and landed them a #1 record in the UK as well as the honorable distinction of being MOJO's Breakthrough Artist of 2009 and Q's Breakthrough Artist of the Year (2009). Stateside they played to massive crowds at Coachella and Lollapalooza and found themselves performing on the Late Show with Letterman and Jimmy Kimmel Live. A heavy touring band, White Lies have spent the past two years on the road playing both headlining sets as well as supporting slots with artists like Coldplay and Kings of Leon. After a recent gig opening for Muse this past September at Wembley Stadium where the band launched through an incendiary set of both new and old tunes to an audience of 100,000, White Lies returned to US shores for the first time in a year with an incendiary headlining set at Filter's Culture Collide Festival in Los Angeles.
White Lies
Album art: 
Release date: 

1. Is Love
2. Strangers
3. Bigger Than Us
4. Peace & Quiet
5. Streetlights
6. Holy Ghost
7. Turn the Bells
8. Power & The Glory
9. Bad Love
10. Come Down

Music label: 
United Kingdom
Average: 3.6 (21 votes)
Your rating: None

Join our new project for ukrainian sound!


Please mail me for questions and don't forget to use contact form.