Feist - Look at What the Light Did Now (2010)

"Look at What the Light Did Now" documents the journey of Feist's Grammy nominated album "The Reminder." The poetic film, directed by Anthony Seck, pulls back the curtain to reveal intimate partnerships with the people Feist calls her `amplifiers': The photographer who helped her hide within the frame, shadow puppeteers in hockey arenas, an artist who built a thread-radiating mural, the video director who conducted fireworks, the pianist who guided the recording of the album, and other musical and visual collaborators.

"When you're making records and in the odd position of people actually hearing them, suddenly something hopefully simple is getting amplified in so many different ways," says Leslie Feist. "This small thing can ripple out beyond recognition, so it becomes all the more important to have the amplifiers be people you trust. How do you find these people? Who are the amps?"

The film follows Feist and her supporting cast through an impressionistic array of flickering scenery, echoing stadiums, puppet workshops, the red carpet, a crumbling French mansion, definitive concert performances and uncommonly candid interviews. Itself a part of the creative mosaic it portrays, "Look At What The Light Did Now" illuminates the synergy of collaboration, art as magnifying glass, and the power of trust.

"I would feel a little bit like the peacock," says Feist. "Ultimately the peacock's just this scrawny little bird but there's this beautiful fan around it, and it distracts from the scrawny bird and is this beautiful thing that's bigger than it."

Look at What the Light Did Now
Album art: 
Release date: 

1. Look At What The Light Did Now (Solo)
2. Limit To Your Love
3. When I Was A Young Girl
4. My Moon My Man
5. Secret Heart
6. Strangers
7. So Sorry
8. Where Can I Go Without You?
9. Intuition
10. The Water
11. Sea Lion Woman
12. 1234
13. Look At What The Light Did Now (Duet With Little Wings)

Music label: 
Arts & Crafts
Average: 4.1 (15 votes)
Your rating: None

Join our new project for ukrainian sound!


Please mail me for questions and don't forget to use contact form.