Underoath - Disambiguation (2010)

For the six men in Underoath, whose members have evolved and thrived during a decade-long progression that has elevated them into one of heavy music's biggest successes, change has been ubiquitous. 2010 has been no exception for the Tampa-based sextet, who underwent and overcame what many consider their most significant line-up alteration yet. In doing so, Underoath experienced an artistic rebirth in the form of Ø (Disambiguation). The band has delivered an album that emphatically surpasses, in terms of craftsmanship and cohesion, its predecessors which combined have sold well over 1 million copies. If 2006's Define The Great Line and 2008's Lost In The Sound of Separation, both commercial and critical successes which debuted at #2 and #8 respectively on Billboard's Top 200 Album Chart, were significant accomplishments, Ø (Disambiguation) is Underoath's new creative high watermark. The band's triumphant fifth album on Solid State/Tooth & Nail.

Album art: 
Release date: 

1. In Division
2. Catch Myself Catching Myself
3. Paper Lung
4. Illuminator
5. Driftwood
6. A Divine Eradication
7. Who Will Guard the Guardians
8. Reversal
9. Vacant Mouth
10. My Deteriorating Incline
11. In Completion
12. Paper Lung (machineA Remix)
13. In Division (Toxic Avenger Remix)
14. Catch Myself Catching Myself (INNERPARTYSYSTEM Remix)

Music label: 
Solid State
United States
Average: 4.2 (23 votes)
Your rating: None