Caribou - Caribou Vibration Ensemble featuring Marshall Allen (Live Album) (2010)

Late last summer, Canadian psych head-expanders Caribou played the Flaming Lips-curated ATP New York festival, recruiting an all-star band to play alongside them. For the span of that set, Caribou's numbers included Sun Ra Arkestra bandleader Marshall Allen, Four Tet mastermind Kieran Hebden, Koushik, Born Ruffians' Luke Lalonde, five horn players, and four drummers-- a total of 15 people. And now those of us who weren't at ATP will get to hear how that set sounded, as it's now become a double live album, as the band announces on its website.
The limited edition double-vinyl set, credited to "Caribou Vibration Ensemble Featuring Marshall Allen", comes with a DVD of the show and the ridiculously great cover art you see above. It'll only be available at Caribou shows, not at record stores. But Caribou are playing roughly one billion live shows in the months ahead-- and it's not like you really needed an excuse to go see them anyway.
Caribou Vibration Ensemble featuring Marshall Allen
Album art: 
Release date: 

A1. Every Time She Turns Round It's Her Birthday
A2. Hendrix With Ko
B1. Sandy
B2. Skunks
A1. Barnowl
A2. Melody Day
B1. Brahminy Kite
B2. A Final Warning

Music label: 
Merge Records
Average: 4.1 (7 votes)
Your rating: None

Join our new project for ukrainian sound!

Please mail me for questions and don't forget to use contact form.