Serj Tankian - Imperfect Harmonies (2010)


'Imperfect Harmonies' has shaped up to be as powerful and musically eclectic as its predecessor. Once again, Tankian's album takes a multi-themed approach to the lyrics, which he describes as addressing the political, environmental, social, and personal. 

'Elect the Dead' is essentially a rock record with progressive melodic elements. 'Imperfect Harmonies' could be classified as rock because it is punchy with many peaks throughout, but the instrumentation is somewhat different. Though there are live drums, bass, and some guitars, the driving aspects are electronic and orchestral. It's quite unique in its sound palette. This is, in essence, music that has sat in the vat and matured to a ripe sensation and is now ready to serve... The majority of the songs have this huge wall of sound presented in a way I've never heard before. It's not common to have a song that is both electronic and orchestral since one is synthetic and the other organic, but I found a way of meshing a lot of these colors together... My intentions have always been to make music that is creative, quality, and moving. I have never learned the static method of repeating myself musically whether in System or now. Each record I have made has been different musically, yet they all carry the same integral spirit.' - SERJ TANKIAN

Serj Tankian
Imperfect Harmonies
Album art: 
Release date: 

1. Disowned Inc.
2. Borders Are...
3. Deserving
4. Beatus
5. Reconstructive Demonstrations
6. Electron
7. Gate 21
8. Yes, It's Genocide
9. Peace Be Revenged
10. Left Of Center
11. Wings Of Summer

Music label: 
Reprise Records
United States
Average: 3.7 (27 votes)
Your rating: None

Join our new project for ukrainian sound!

Please mail me for questions and don't forget to use contact form.