Maximum Balloon - Maximum Balloon (2010)


David Andrew Sitek would be content enough if he were just one of the five guys in TV On The Radio. His role as guitarist, multi-instrumentalist, songwriter, producer and sometimes beat-boxer for one of the world's most original bands, splitting time between the studio and an arduous tour schedule, has its obvious rewards. In a parallel life, Sitek would be equally content if he were just employed as a celebrated producer. Behind the boards, he's helped amplify the talents of critically-acclaimed and popular bands like the Yeah Yeah Yeahs, Liars, The Oh Sees and others; he produced Scarlett Johansson's album of Tom Waits covers and gave birth to the alluring sound of new singer, Holly Miranda.

That Sitek has somehow managed to squeeze enough hours out of the day to merge both TV On The Radio and a stellar, sought-after producer has not only made him the hardest working person in the indie rock world, but also the most interesting. His curriculum vitae only grows now with his latest work, Maximum Balloon.

Not quite a solo album and not quite a side-project, Maximum Balloon features Sitek's beat-making, songwriting and collaborative production skills all at once, authored with different singers he calls, "his favorite voices in the world."

"Thick, noisy and wholly funky -- everything you'd expect, but with more glam -- and bolstered by a star-studded array of guest vocalists including David Byrne, Karen O, Little Dragon, Theophilus London, and Sitek's TVOTR bandmates. - SPIN.COM


Maximum Balloon
Maximum Balloon
Album art: 
Release date: 
320 kbps

1. Groove Me (ft. Theophilus London)
2. Young Love (ft. Katrina Ford)
3. Absence Of Light (ft. Tunde Adebimpe)
4. If You Return (ft. Little Dragon)
5. Shakedown (ft. Kyp Malone)
6. Communion (ft. Karen O)
7. Tiger (ft. Aku Orraca-Tetteh)
8. The Lesson (ft. Holly Miranda)
9. Apartment Wrestling (ft. David Byrne)
10. Pink Bricks (ft. Ambrosia Nicole Parsley)

Music label: 
Interscope Records
United States
Average: 4.4 (11 votes)
Your rating: None

Join our new project for ukrainian sound!

Please mail me for questions and don't forget to use contact form.