School of Seven Bells - Disconnect From Desire (2010)


On their excellent second album "Disconnect From Desire", New York’s School of Seven Bells update the atomic, textured sound of classic shoegaze bands like Ride and My Bloody Valentine with danceable beats, of-the-moment electronic textures and some of the prettiest, angelic vocals (courtesy of identical twins Alejandra and Claudia Deheza) in indie rock. Highlights include the uplifting electronic ballad “Babelonia” and “I L U,” which fuses ex-Secret Machines member Benjamin Curtis’ chiming guitars and droning vocal samples with Alejandra’s sensual vocals.

School of Seven Bells
Disconnect From Desire
Album art: 
Release date: 
320 kbps

1. Windstorm
2. Heart is Strange
3. Dust Devil
4. ILU
5. Babelonia
6. Joviann
7. Camarilla
8. Dial
9. Bye Bye Bye
10. The Wait

Music label: 
Vagrant Records
United States
Average: 3.8 (21 votes)
Your rating: None

Join our new project for ukrainian sound!

Please mail me for questions and don't forget to use contact form.