Maps & Atlases - Perch Patchwork (2010)

 Maps & Atlases will be releasing their first full-length debut after two sold-out EPs and tons of praises. Due to be released on June 29th on Barsuk Records, this Chicago, Illinois-based band continues where they left off with quite a 12-track album entitled Perch Patchwork. 

Just like its predecessor, "Perch Patchwork" is heavy with experimental and complex guitar works and weird but interesting drum patterns that define Maps & Atlases' math rock background. This is highly recommended for fans of technical and experimental rock music who are sick of post rock.

Maps & Atlases' unique style melds the technicality of progressive music and the idiosyncrasies of art rock into a fascinating and oddly accessible sound all their own. Known for their virtuosic musical ability, they write pop songs with a magnificent aptitude for texture and a distinctive blend of both the intricate and organic.

Maps & Atlases
Perch Patchwork
Album art: 
Release date: 

1. Will
2. The Charm
3. Living Decorations
4. Solid Ground
5. Is
6. Israeli Caves
7. Banished Be Cavalier
8. Carrying The Wet Wood
9. Pigeon
10. If This Is
11. Was
12. Perch Patchwork

Music label: 
United States
Average: 4.8 (34 votes)
Your rating: None

Join our new project for ukrainian sound!

Please mail me for questions and don't forget to use contact form.